I’ve been pretty busy this past week. One of my classes uses Matlab, and I am not familiar with Matlab, making it a bit more difficult than normal. That has taken more time, as well as me being away from programming for quite awhile. I’m amazed that I do remember C (a programming language); I catch myself using C instead of the Matlab language. I know C can be taken in Matlab, but I don’t know how and I think that the professor prefers Matlab’s language, anyway.

There’s also other schoolwork, grad stuff, apartment hunting, lab setup (we setup a laser yesterday that took about 4-5 hours) and enjoying life. I did manage to fit in a lesson with Danielle this past Saturday, which felt great. I hadn’t been there in awhile, and I did miss attending a class. Finding the time to practice has been a challenge, so what I’ve been doing is mini-practices.

Mini-practices range from shimmying or practing down locks while I wait for something to practice snake hands while I wait on the bus. I also practice belly rolls and flutters while sitting; I have yet to get caught. A long practice would be ideal, but I take what I can get. I’m thinking about joining the college gym just so I can go over there to practice a few hours a week. I’m not sure how that would work. Anyone ever do that?

