I have to hand it to the electronics kids; they were in good spirits this week about lab, even though it looked daunting (It wasn’t time consuming, though). I really respect that they’re so willing to learn something they won’t really use in their lives and that they’re not being jerks about it; sometimes, I have encountered students who have poor attitudes towards learning physics and make teaching them a constant uphill battle. I understand that they’re only fulfilling a general requirement, but I try to make the most out of every situation and try to learn, if only because I’m being graded. I feel that they’re really trying to make the most out of this class, even if they’re met with challenges (their midterm I hear was killer and last week’s lab was no picnic). I’m really overall happy with my students this quarter.

