This one is curtesy of this blog. I am avoiding going outside right now; it is again col.

8 favorite TV shows:

  1. The Office
  2. Daria (even if it isn’t on anymore)
  3. Tabatha’s Salon Takeover (even though I watch in fear that I’ve been to one of those salons)
  4. Nip/Tuck
  5. The Colbert Report
  6. Project Runway, Seasons 1-3
  7. Futurama
  8. The Simpsons

8 things that happened yesterday:

  1. I did the first edits on my personal statement
  2. I setup my printer so that it is wireless
  3. I cleaned
  4. I made paneer and curry
  5. I also made and ate cupcakes
  6. I began reading papers for my research
  7. I practiced with my new pretty veil (turquoise fading into dark blue)
  8. I ordered some warmer shoes for winter

8 favorite places to eat:

  1. Viva Fresh Pasta (sweet potato ravioli and delicious homemade sauces)
  2. Herrell’s (The best ice cream ever)
  3. Buddha’s Delight (fake meat from there is so good)
  4. The Bagel (but only for the bagels. Everything else is overpriced)
  5. Haymarket Cafe (they made me love salads)
  6. Joy Yee’s Noodles (a variety of good pan-Asian)
  7. Noon a Kabob (Persian food)
  8. Cafe Vittoria (Coffee and dessert)

8 things I’m looking forward to:

  1. Vegas
  2. My new boots
  3. The holiday party I’m hosting
  4. Making body butter
  5. My cold being over!!
  6. Being finished with applications
  7. Starting research in the lab
  8. The beginning of Nip/Tuck’s season

8 things on my wish list:

  1. Get into grad school
  2. Odissi classes (I just want a teacher, not even for them paid for)
  3. Makeup from Stila, Nars, Too Faced, or Urban Decay
  4. Paid for lessons and workshops in Middle Eastern dance
  5. New yoga pants and cropped tops
  6. A deep fryer (yes, fried food is bad for you, but I’m craving fried ravioli right now)
  7. A new luggage set (mainly because mine already is wearing out and black is hard to spot)
  8. A trip to Europe

8 people I tag:
No one, but if you want to take this, please comment so I can read your response!

