I started one over break to sort out my growing pile of workshop handouts and notes. After talking to Danielle, though, I decided to keep a notebook for other class stuff. She made the excellent point that handling my dance training like school would probably be useful. I’ve been thinking about it. I already keep a notebook where I sketch costumes ideas. I additionally have a folder on my computer photos of costumes I like. I just started a notebook that will be full of drills I do daily.

My next organization project is to create technique lists and zill pattern lists, as well as other useful stuff I learn in class. The technique list will, I hope, stop me from getting stuck on the idea that I only know 2 moves. With zill patterns, I hope to really start identifying them beyond a handful.

Now just a matter of getting it together… I unfortunately decided this was a good project to begin during midtrms.

