If I do go back to school, this isn’t my last exam ever, but it is of my MS in physics.

I think the worst part of exams is waiting to take them. I have about an hour left, but I reached the point where I realized studying won’t help. I either know it or I do not.

I’m going to miss this class a lot. I forget if I mentioned it, but I chose to take a class outside the physics department. It turned out to be a much better choice for me than I had realized. I simply didn’t want to take astrophysics and had to search for a class that wasn’t setting me up for failure and that I could get approved.

I hadn’t taken chemistry since I was a sophomore in high school. I now regret not taking it at the undergraduate level. I thought it was really interesting to see how well chemistry and physics worked together. The professor was incredibly helpful in my research; he suggested two materials that made the research happen.

More importantly, this professor has me thinking more about doing engineering and taught me a lot about the field of science. I didn’t look at physics in a rose-colored glasses way, but talking to him made me realize that I should look at the big picture and that I can get where I want to go in other ways.

Wish me luck on my exam!

