Dance stuff that’s going on around the area in the upcoming months.

  • Ranya workshop. I am attending this event in RI on the 27th of February. To tell you the truth, I know very little about Ranya, except my friends have raved about her. She has a very well-reputed Beledi DVD and is supposed to be fantastic as both a dancer and instructor.
  • Hafli for Haiti. I’m dancing in this. It is a fundraiser for Haiti relief. It’s being held on 28 February at the VFW (371 Summer Street, Somerville, MA). Suggested donation is $15. For further information, please contact Badriya  (badriya at rcn.com).
  • “Ardhanareshwar Shiva Shakti”. Triveni Dance school is putting on a concert on April 18th. The information is here. Although I don’t have specific details, I believe the concert will consist of Odissi, Bharatanatyam, and Kuchipudi.

Are there any other ethnic dance events in the Boston-area that I’m missing that you’d like to share?

