There hasn’t been much to write about on my end, because I’ve been either at a dance class or working on personal things (to be discussed later). The rehearsal schedule has been ramped up, due to the performance being less than 2 weeks away. I’m surprised how taxing dance classes/rehearsal have been on my body, though. I consider myself to be in good shape. Maybe not triathlon shape but good shape that I didn’t think 2 hours or so a day of dance class, 5-6 days a week would be so tiring. I’ve woken up a few mornings feeling achy. Anything from my hips to my neck/back. The rehearsals are intensive, not only because of the choreography but also because of the heat/humidity. Most of the places we rehearse lack good air conditioning. Boston has been abnormally hot and humid (at least from what I remember/have been told). We start off class, without even moving, warm and a bit sweaty. By the end, most people are quite sweaty and unfortunately, the weather provides no relief.

In short, if you don’t see me around, it’s because of being busy.

