I probably mentioned that I’ve registered for MassRaqs, the festival that Meiver is hosting this September. I’m frankly very excited. One of my goals this year was to attend a big festival. I was thinking Rakkasah (either one) or Las Vegas Intensive. Due to scheduling and cost, neither one of those events was in the cards. Luckily, MassRaqs is happening, so goal accomplished.

I only have experience with Meiver, but I’ve heard from my friends that Bozenka, Cassandra, and Shadia are amazing. My dance friends have yet to steer me wrong, so I’m confident that this will be a great weekend. Looking at the schedule, Meiver has done a terrific job of picking topic. She has also done a good job of picking a place that is public transit accessible.

Pre-registration ends September 1st, so make sure you get yours in! It’s a great deal. Six workshosp (2 Bozenka, 2 Cassandra, 1 Shadia, 1 Meiever), a lecture, and 2 performances in one weekend for $275. I believe there is also an ala carte option of days as well as individual workshops. If you haven’t already, go here to register.

