I *think* way back in September I had written about auditioning for Raks Nativity, the story of Jesus’s birth through Middle Eastern dance. I have a small role (inn keeper and village girl) in the play. I also am designing the program. The play is a creative idea and is a fundraiser for Cradles to Crayons, are organization that helps young children. The show is very thoughtfully put together; the ladies in charge did quite a bit of research. I also like that Raks Nativity includes many people in the community; I sometimes forget how large the dance community in Boston is, and it’s always heart-warming, as cheesy as it sounds, for so many different people to come together not only for the love of dance but also for a charity.

Raks Nativity will be held on Dec 4, 2010 at 7:30 PM, at Chelmsford Center for the Arts, 1A North Road, Chelmsford MA. Buying tickets ahead of time is advised.

